Using Handy Wrap to Protect a Picture

A while ago I was asked ‘how do I protect a picture after it has been framed’ well, there are many methods but the one I find simplest and most satisfactory is wrapping each side of the frame in Handy Wrap.  Handy wrap is a bit like cling film but it only sticks to itself so it can be wrapped around things and removed easily later.  This method protects effectively against scratching and by careful wrapping on the corners they can be protected too.

I made a quick video to demonstrate, it’s a bit basic and you might want to turn the sound down (must edit that) but I’d thought I’d share it here.

Leave a Reply

